2019 Business Champions

The Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry recognized 116 members of the Missouri General Assembly as Business Champions on Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019. The Business Champion designation recognizes state lawmakers who supported policies during the 2019 Legislative Sessionto grow our economy and make Missouri a more competitive place to do business.

The Missouri Chamber established its strategic initiative, Missouri 2030, to provide a consistent and focused direction for Missouri policymakers with workforce, infrastructure and competitiveness driving the agenda. The 2019 Legislative Session was marked by several key successes, including legislation to strengthen our workforce, invest in infrastructure and make the state more competitive by improving the state’s legal climate — none of which would have been possible without the work of the legislators recognized.

“The Business Champion program is our way of thanking Gov. Mike Parson and Missouri’s top pro-business lawmakers for their commitment to growing our economy,” said Missouri Chamber President and CEO Daniel P. Mehan. “The Missouri General Assembly was successful in passing numerous pro-business policies during the 2019 Legislative Session. We applaud our Business Champions for their leadership and we look forward to working alongside them to continue our progress in 2020 and beyond.”

Gov. Mike Parson was the first recipient of a 2019 Business Champion Award, honored at a Sept. 4 Missouri Chamber event. The following lawmakers were recognized as Business Champions on Sept. 11 for their work to advance pro-business legislation:


Read this special publication highlighting the Missouri Chamber’s 2019 Business Champions.

Business Champions — Senate

Sen. Mike Bernskoetter

Sen. Justin Brown

Sen. Eric Burlison

Sen. Mike Cierpiot

Sen. Sandy Crawford

Sen. Mike Cunningham

Sen. Ed Emery

Sen. Dan Hegeman

Sen. Jason Holsman

Sen. Denny Hoskins

Sen. Lincoln Hough

Sen. Andrew Koenig

Sen. Doug Libla

Sen. Tony Luetkemeyer

Sen. Karla May

Sen. Cindy O’Laughlin

Sen. Jeanie Riddle

Sen. John Rizzo

Sen. Gary Romine

Floor Leader Caleb Rowden

Sen. David Sater

Pro Tem Dave Schatz

Sen. Wayne Wallingford

Sen. Gina Walsh

Sen. Bill White

Sen. Paul Wieland

Sen. Brian Williams

Business Champions — House

Rep. Vic Allred

Rep. Sonya Anderson

Rep. Allen Andrews

Rep. Chuck Basye

Rep. John Black

Rep. Rusty Black

Rep. Jack Bondon

Rep. Bob Bromley

Rep. Jason Chipman

Rep. Jeff Coleman

Rep. Mary Elizabeth Coleman

Rep. Bruce DeGroot

Rep. Chris Dinkins

Rep. Shamed Dogan

Rep. Dean Dohrman

Rep. J. Eggleston

Rep. Karla Eslinger

Rep. David Evans

Rep. Bill Falkner

Rep. J. Craig Fishel

Rep. Travis Fitzwater

Rep. Rick Francis

Rep. Elaine Gannon

Rep. David Gregory

Rep. Derek Grier

Rep. Aaron Griesheimer

Rep. Dave Griffith

Speaker Elijah Haahr

Rep. Kent Haden

Rep. Mike Haffner

Rep. Tom Hannegan

Rep. Jim Hansen

Rep. Steve Helms

Rep. Mike Henderson

Rep. Ron Hicks

Rep. Dan Houx

Rep. Barry Hovis

Rep. Brad Hudson

Rep. Jeff Justus

Rep. Ann Kelley

Rep. Hannah Kelly

Rep. Jeff Knight

Rep. Glen Kolkmeyer

Rep. Warren Love

Rep. Steve Lynch

Rep. Don Mayhew

Rep. Peggy McGaugh

Rep. Mike McGirl

Rep. Rocky Miller

Rep. Lynn Morris

Rep. Herman Morse

Rep. Dave Muntzel

Rep. Jim Murphy

Rep. Michael O’Donnell

Rep. Jon Patterson

Rep. Donna Pfautsch

Rep. Patricia Pike

Rep. Dean Plocher

Rep. Bradley Pollitt

Rep. Jeff Porter

Rep. Rodger Reedy

Rep. Holly Rehder

Rep. Tim Remole

Rep. Doug Richey

Rep. Louis Riggs

Rep. Lane Roberts

Rep. Robert Ross

Rep. Rory Rowland

Rep. Becky Ruth

Rep. Adam Schnelting

Rep. Nick Schroer

Rep. Greg Sharpe

Rep. Dan Shaul

Rep. Jeff Shawan

Rep. Brenda Shields

Rep. John Simmons

Rep. Cody Smith

Rep. Sheila Solon

Rep. Chrissy Sommer

Rep. Mike Stephens

Rep. Kathy Swan

Rep. Nate Tate

Rep. Curtis Trent

Rep. Rudy Veit

Floor Leader Rob Vescovo

Rep. Sara Walsh

Speaker Pro Tem John Wiemann

Rep. David Wood

Rep. Dale Wright