May 31, 2023 2 min read

Leadership Missouri announces 2023 class

The Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry has selected 33 leaders from across the state to participate in the Leadership Missouri program.

Founded in 1990, Leadership Missouri identifies current and emerging leaders with a focus on enhancing their leadership skills and deepening their knowledge of the state. On May 16, the 2023 class convened in St. Louis for the first of seven, multi-day sessions in locations across Missouri. Each session will explore unique aspects of the state’s economy, infrastructure and political system, all while being emersed in the culture of different communities across Missouri. In addition to visiting St. Louis, the 2023 class will spend time in Lebanon, Kansas City, Springfield, Jefferson City and Chillicothe, before concluding in Columbia in November.

The 33 leaders selected for the program represent a broad cross section of the state’s private industries and public sector employers.

“Leadership Missouri is designed to elevate the talent of our state’s leadership pool and establish a forum for sharing ideas and best practices,” said Daniel P. Mehan, Missouri Chamber president and CEO. “Right now, Missouri needs strong leadership that can work across industries and regions to unite our state. That is exactly what Leadership Missouri provides, and it is the reason this program has remained vital in Missouri for more than 30 years. I congratulate this year’s class on being selected for this exclusive program, and I look forward to seeing their growth over the next seven months.”

Learn more at


  • DeAnn Bennett, Evergy, Kansas City
  • Ben Berhorst, State Technical College of Missouri, Linn
  • Theresa Calvert, Ace Pipe Cleaning, Inc., Kansas City
  • RJ Catizon, Mid-America Carpenters Regional Council, St. Louis
  • Jeff Coiner, Missouri State University, Springfield
  • Stephanie Cooper, Douglass Community Services, Inc., Hannibal
  • Austin Davis, Missouri Attorney General’s Office, St. Louis
  • Paul Eisenstein, Missouri Department of Economic Development, Jefferson City
  • Stephen Forsha, William Woods University, Fulton
  • Amanda Good, Missouri Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs, Inc., Pilot Grove
  • Sarah Graff, United States Government, Kansas City
  • Jill Hathaway, Missouri Small Business Development Center at UMKC, Kansas City
  • Renee Jurgensmeyer, Scholastic, Jefferson City
  • Dana Keller, Gamm, Incorporated, La Belle
  • Jeremy Ketterer, AT&T, St. Louis
  • Kalisha McLendon, DDS, Cross Trails Medical Center, Perryville
  • Ryan Melton, Community Support Services of Missouri, Joplin
  • Christopher Nolan, BJC HealthCare, St. Louis
  • Lyndsey Parker, Missouri Enterprise, Rolla
  • Sheila Schwartz Parsons, K&S Wire Products, Neosho
  • Chrissy Peters, Missouri Secretary of State’s Office, Jefferson City
  • Victoria Pratt, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce, Springfield
  • Melissa Robinson, City of Kansas City, Kansas City
  • Wes Rogers, Prime Chemical Solutions, Kansas City
  • LaQuinta Scott, Walmart, Manchester
  • Andrew Shaughnessy, MPH, Limitless Horizons Consulting LLC, St. Louis
  • Scott Shipers, Missouri State Highway Patrol, Jefferson City
  • Jason Terry, Gilmore & Bell, P.C., St. Louis
  • Ben Thompson, Gilmore & Bell, P.C., Kansas City
  • Marco Tipton, Ameren Missouri, St. Louis
  • Ashley Varner, Hitachi Energy, Jefferson City
  • Cara Weber, Missouri Partnership, St. Louis
  • Amy Wescott, Philanthropy Missouri, St. Louis


Related Resources