Missouri Business Headlines

2019 Leadership Missouri class kicks off in Jefferson City

Posted on

Missouri leaders are gathering in Jefferson City to begin an intense, seven-month program that will take them to communities throughout the state. Founded in 1990, Leadership Missouri identifies current and emerging leaders, enhances their leadership skills and deepens their knowledge of the state’s opportunities and challenges. The 2019 program begins on April 9 in Jefferson City and includes meetings with the state’s top elected officials, insider tours of state facilities and a reception at the Missouri Governor’s Mansion.

“We are excited to welcome this year’s class to Leadership Missouri. This program continues to attract our state’s top leaders and we look forward to giving them an experience that expands their knowledge and builds connections between Missourians across all our industries and regions,” said Daniel P. Mehan, Missouri Chamber president and CEO. “This year’s class will also benefit tremendously from the support and connections they will gain from the Leadership Missouri Alumni Association, which is now more than 1,200 members strong. We look forward to a great year and we thank these leaders and their organizations for making Leadership Missouri a priority.”

This year’s class includes:

Samantha Anderson — The Doe Run Company
Brandon Atchison — Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association
Kerry Banahan — Evans & Dixon
Michael Bender — Therapeutic Specialties
Mark Bockerstett — Modern Screw Products Company
Bill Burns — Gilmore & Bell
Nicole Byrum — People, Technology and Processes
Jeremy Cady — Americans for Prosperity-Missouri
Tammy Chute — Scholastic, Inc.
Scott Clark — Missouri Secretary of State
Kellie Ann Coats — Missouri Department of Economic Development
Andie Cokel — Missouri American Water
Carol Comer — Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Mark Dalton — St. Louis-Kansas City Carpenters Regional Council
Joel Doepker — East Central College
Rick Eastman — Ameren Missouri
Amy Farris — Tri-County Electric Cooperative
Ken Franklin — McKinley Franklin Global
Joe Gleason — LMV Automotive Systems
Rebecca Gordon — Friends of the Missouri Governor’s Mansion
Howard Gotschall — Hanson Professional Services
Shannon Grus — State Technical College of Missouri
Joseph Guevel — Preston Refrigeration Company
Jibrel Haneef — Signature Packaging & Paper
Jerrod Hogan — Anderson Engineering
Nicole Hood — Missouri Department of Transportation
Brenda Horstman — Missouri Department of Economic Development
Sarah Jacobs — Spire
Josh Jeffus — Veolia Energy
Dan Kleinsorge — Missouri State Senate, Office of the President Pro Tem
Michele Litzelfelner — Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce
Allyssa Miget — Missouri Division of Workforce Development
Morgan Mundell — Missouri Limestone Producers Association
Suzanne Shaw — Missouri State University
Suzanne Taylor — Warrensburg Area Chamber of Commerce
Sheila Thomas — Table Rock Lake Chamber of Commerce
Thomas Tod — Burns & McDonnell
Shawn Torrez — Arkema
Virgil White III — KCP&L

In addition to the Jefferson City segment, the 2019 class will also visit Branson, St. Louis, Waynesville/Rolla, St. Joseph, Kansas City and Columbia. Learn more about the program at mochamber.com/leadershipmissouri.

« Back to News